top of page
  • kw4u19

Amazing Gameplay Moment

During week two we explored epic game moments and features that made games most enjoyable. The task was to create a one minute presentation to showcase a moment from a game that I hold a passion for.


One of my favourite games to play is the Kino Der Toten Zombies game from Call of Duty: Black Ops. It's one of the first multiplayer games I ever played and acted as a great source of communication for me during my adolescence when I was quite shy and introverted. The challenge and competitiveness of the game brought out a lot of energy and emotion in me and I think it was one of the key games that really got me into gaming.


The moment I chose to present from this game was the moment that you lose. The aim of the game is to survive as long as you can. In the final moment, when the player is killed by the zombies and loses, is the moment when the most emotions are evoked. The loss either results in disappointment that you didn't survive as long as you wanted to or it ends in you feeling amazing because you survived a very high number of rounds or got a new high score. I think it's interesting that in this game you can feel good about losing.


The video I have put together showcases all the high tension moments leading up to the end where all the hard work, of the play and racing heart, will either pay off or go to waste.


This workshop allowed me to see all my classmates favourite gameplay moments and find out what they all mot valued from their gaming experience. It was a great research task and it helped me to see how important a successful trailer is in showcasing what experiences a game will reward its players with.


0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

GDD - What to include

The purpose of a creating a games design document is to have an ordered and descriptive layout of my design choices in a way that it provides clarity and understanding to those I need to convince to d

Game Lenses

There are three lenses to consider when reflecting on game experiences and my own personal game idea development. The lens of projection Is the player able to do something that they otherwise wouldn't

bottom of page